18th August 2010 – No ID, no Idea….

AW blog Wednesday 18th August 2010

2 shows in now on the 6 date Ozzfest US tour and Tinley Park in Chicago last night was superb. A great show and amazing crowd. Great view from the back from this fans camera phone footage http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1XiPTHSPBM8

Only slight downer from last nights show is that I left my wallet in a case in the dressing room at Tinley park, which is in a truck on it’s way on a 600 mile journey to Pittsburg. This wouldn’t normally be an issue, but as we have our own plane for this tour, and my passport is having a visa put in it in New York, the news that my driving license was in my wallet was less than well received.
Trains are all sold out to Pittsburg and most of the day so far has been spent at the British Consulate here in Chicago trying to get some sort of replacement ID. This will hopefully mean I can still get on the plane tomorrow morning from Chicago. Failing that …. any fans fancy giving me a lift to Pittsburg from Chicago?

Some great HD footage here from this fan
Paranoid (with me on guitar) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Pl9lwytVQg&feature=channel

And some TV footage from the Jimmy Kimmel show in Los Angeles last week where we play on of the songs I co wrote from the album “Scream”.

Great news on the Headspace progress, Damian is going into the studio next week to record vocals for the debut album. Finally things seem to be getting towards finishing the album. It’ll be worth the wait….

AW

Leave a comment