Adam’s blog from Los Angeles – Monday 9th Aug 2010

It’s been a pretty busy time since I’ve been over here in America. We went straight into shooting the video for the next single from the “Scream” album which is going to be ‘Life Won’t Wait”.

The parts that featured the band were shot in a Mausoleum in Alta Dina, Los Angeles which went on until 2am. Pretty spooky place to be at 2 in the morning, but very cool never the less. Needless to say, being the Prince of Darkness’s new video, it wasn’t bright lights, flowers and fairground rides which just added to the scariness!

Last couple of rehearsal run throughs over the next few days, and we’ve been trying a few new & old tracks out for Sturgis on Thursday 12th August – www.sturgis.com – which should be great. I’ve never been but I’ve heard it’s a real good laugh.

We are on the George Lopez show again next week (17th August I think) and we play another new track from the Scream album. A bit of pointless, time wasting footage filmed by me from the first trip to the TV studios can be viewed here!
www.youtube.com/headspacetheband

Just announced is that Ozzy is headlining the Voodoo festival in New Orleans at the end of October. I’ve never been to New Orleans, and seeing as though it’s the birthplace of Dr John, my musical idol – I can’t wait to pack up some gris gris and get down there…..
More to follow soon

AW

Inside the Mousoleum during filming

Leave a comment