SCREAM out now.

Well, it’s been a busy time with rehearsals in Los Angeles wrapping up with a one off intimate show we played Sunday 20th June at the House of Blues on the Sunset Strip in LA . Tickets were being given to the first 800 people who queued up and bought the new Ozzy Osbourne album “Scream” at the Omoeba record store.

The album is released around the world today, on June 22nd.

An error in the liner notes means the first pressing will have only 4 of the 5 tracks cowritten by myself, Ozzy and Kevin Churko being credited. The 5th track “I want it more” was incorrectly labeled just “Osbourne / Churko” due to a title change at the last minute, meaning the absense of my name. This will be corrected in later pressings.

Inbetween the rehearsal schedule, we played a few Tv shows – the Jimmy Kimmel show which can be seen here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MaC3b8XIPPg and today the George Lopez show, which I’m sure will be on you tube within a few hours!

We head back to the UK tomorrow for a few shows:

OZZY OSBOURNE
26th June – Birmingham town hall, UK
29th  June Folkestone, UK – Leas Cliff Hall
1st July Oxford, UK – Academy
3rd July – Camden, London – Itunes festival – Roundhouse
5th July Padova, Italy – Villa Contarini
9th July – Turku, Finland – Ruisrock Festival

I will be with Will Young on the following dates of his summer tour, before the Ozzy tour starts up early August.

WILL YOUNG
15th July – Rochester Castle – Kent
16th July – Leicester / Leicester Tigers Rugby Club
17th July – Kenwood House Hampstead
23rd July – Howard Davis park, Jersey
24th July -  Newton Abbot Racecourse – (South Devon festival)
25th July – Billericay / Essex Lake Meadows
31st July – Osborne Houes (Isle of Wight
1st August – Tatton Park (Cheshire)

More news soon!  AW

2 Responses to “SCREAM out now.”

  1. Hi Adam
    Just checked your website to see you are on tour with Will in July with his great band. So looking forward to seeing you on stage with the guys there. I see Sandringham is missing from that set list. Are you going to be with him there too? If so I should be able to catch you on stage four times :lol:

  2. Hi Adam,

    I just came across a video interview you did for Keyboard Magazine’s website where you did the intro to “Mr Crowley”. Excellent interviews!

    I’m a keyboardist for a local cover band and one of the songs we play is “Mr. Crowley”. I found I don’t play it “exactly” the same way as you but one thing I noticed was really pretty cool to me.

    When trying to put it together for practice, I was faced with how to deal with the portamento sweep. I came up with the idea to record myself playing it, then load the .wav file to my Motif XS and assign it to a single key.

    I wondered how you did it yourself and thought it was pretty cool to see you handled it the same way.

    Before I saw your interview, I happened to make a video of me playing it. You can see it at http://www.youtube.com/user/patrickhurdmusic

    Keep up the awesome work, Adam!

    Best wishes,
    Patrick

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

